Call Us Today! (918) 313-2391

Proudly serving Tulsa, OK and the surrounding area since 2001

Proudly serving Tulsa, OK and the surrounding area since 2001

Our Credentials

  • BBB Accredited

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.39

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/06/2017 | Author: Barbie E.

Comments: We did it! We finally purchased our dream home! The only thing that stood in our way was a retaining wall. Knowing nothing about these types of walls, I went online to seek a contractor's help. Among the list, and the first person I called, was Ramsey Landscapes. Kirk was able to come out that same day to look at this wall and determined it was beyond repair. He and his foreman, John, surveyed it and later sent me an invoice which stated in detail what the work would involve and how long it would take. He described exactly what he would do during the entire process. He said it would take 3 weeks and he was absolutely correct as they finished it precisely on time. The result was more than I could have imagined! It is absolutely beautiful! The crew took time removing a disintegrating railroad tie wall, including all the nails, from a most inaccessible yard. They then made all the necessary preparations to install a versa-lok retaining wall. During the course of the installation, John and the crew maintained a professional demeanor. They arrived on time with proper attire, cleaned up after themselves after every shift and were very respectful. After the installation of the wall, they made every attempt to repair the pathways they utilized to deliver the materials to the yard. They strive to make it better than the way it was before they started the job. I was so impressed with the craftsmanship that I hired them to re level an air conditioning unit, which was also a challenge that they were happy to accept. I am so very thankful and will absolutely use Ramsey Landscapes for all of my landscaping needs in the future.

Review Date: 10/06/2017 | Author: William P.

Comments: We asked Kirk Ramsey and his team to help us with re-grading and erosion control in our backyard as well as landscape design in both the front and back yards. We had mature trees that we wanted to keep and a steep grade in the backyard that was causing erosion and topsoil loss. Kirk was very responsive and creative with his designs, and after some very enjoyable back and forth we came up with a plan that has rejuvenated the whole exterior of the house. After building a retaining wall that levels our yard and recovers outdoor living space, Kirk expanded our patio and front porch with beautiful natural rock flagstones and designed some beautiful flowerbeds with stacked-rock borders that really enhance the house. Kirk and his team are very innovative. It is beautiful work and we are very pleased. Working with Kirk and his team was a real pleasure. They were professional, neat, and very responsive to our needs. We will definitely use them for future projects.

Review Date: 06/27/2017 | Author: Carolyn D.

Comments: Mr. Ramsey and his team turned a drab backyard area into a gorgeous waterfall feature. Both the quality of work and the price were exceptional. We couldn't be happier, and we will now spend many hours on our patio enjoying the sights and sounds of our beautiful, big waterfall.

Review Date: 05/30/2017 | Author: Pat M.

Comments: I have used many contractors in the past, and not only was the work that he and his team did, exceptional, but it was very well priced. I have never had a contractor come back on a Sunday night to personally cross the t's and dot the i's and finish up to insure the project was being completed to his satisfaction. Kirk Ramsey is a hands on owner who has the wonderful attititude of the old style craftsman which is quickly becoming obsolete. He makes sure his client is happy. It was such a very pleasant experience, and I am happy to give Kirk Ramsey 5 stars as I am very pleased with the results. As I have noticed comments about false reviews regarding some Home Advisor contractors, if you are interested in a reference for Kirk Ramsey I will advise him that he may provide my contact information to you as I would be happy to share my experience.

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: Pam S.

Comments: Very pleased with quality of the work performed. The owner was quick to provide an estimate for our project & schedule the work. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: Julie E.

Comments: Work was done on time. Neat and tidy. Love the area now.

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: Jim V.

Comments: He did an outstanding job.

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: John H.

Comments: Excellent skills.Finished project on time.Hired them to do more work.

Review Date: 04/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job of cleaning and tilling my flowerbeds and installing a french drain.

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: Alan W.

Comments: Kirk (owner) takes alot of pride in his work and those who work for him. Service to the customer is great! A small problem arose. I told Kirk to take care of it the next day. Nothing doing. He came out personally At 8:30 on a Sunday night and took care of it! Our stacked stone and driveway borders look great!! We will definitely use them for future projects!!

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Kirk Ramsey and his team have done several projects for me over the last few years and I have always been happy with the results. Kirk and his team are always professional, pleasant and polite. I will keep hiring them for future projects and highly recommend them!

Review Date: 01/14/2016 | Author: Tami R.

Comments: We initially contracted with Kirk Ramsey to replace an old railroad tie wall that ran the entire length of our property. It was a very labor-intensive job but his crew was pleasant, hard working, focused and conscientious. We were so pleased with the results that we asked Kirk to quote two additional projects which we contracted him to do - the installation of a slate walkway and the repair of brick edging around our patio. I highly recommend Kirk Ramsey. He is reliable, has a great eye for design, runs a very clean job site and communicates well throughout the entire project. Kirk is one of those unique contractors that strikes a wonderful balance between seeing the big picture of a project while at the same time having an eye for detail. He suggests ideas that compliment, enhance and add value to the project. He and his team were a pleasure to work with. I have already scheduled a spring project with Kirk. I will continue to contract future projects with him.

Review Date: 04/03/2013 | Author: Susan L.

Comments: Kirk Ramsey replied quickly to my Home Advisor request. He was on time to our first meeting, provided a quote the next day and once we hired him he was very reliable, professional and offered the best landscaping solutions for our front yard. It looks amazing! He and his crew went above and beyond the norm to ensure my husband and I were happy. In addition, they added on extra work that we asked for and did the entire job on schedule and for a very reasonable price. Sometimes the smaller companies are so much better than the major players! Ramsey Landscape is such an example.

Review Date: 07/11/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 06/07/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Reasonable price, easy to work with, quick service, excellent results, pleasure staff. Project was as promised, on time and clean up was great. Will definitely get a quote from them for future prolects.

Review Date: 06/07/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: His workers were a little sloppy but when I brought it to Mr. Ramsey's attention he had them fix it. He is an honest man who cares about his reputation.